To access these online databases you must have a valid library card within the Lakeland Library Cooperative.
*If you hold a card issued by a library outside the Lakeland Library Cooperative, please visit their site for access to these databases. Thank you.
The Michigan eLibrary sponsored by the Library of Michigan, is a quality online information resource that provides residents of Michigan with no-charge access to a core set of electronic resources over the Internet. The resources contained in MeL’s ‘virtual library’ are selected and evaluated by librarians and are designed to be a comprehensive electronic information tool for the state’s libraries, schools and citizens. (NOTE: Some databases may require a valid Michigan driver’s license.)
Gateways to Information
General interest. Full text. Authoritative car and truck repair information. Year, make, and model combinations from 1940 to the present. Videos, photos, wiring diagrams, diagnostics, and maintenance specifications.
This database is provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).
View a guided tour of this database.
HeritageQuest Online™ combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI® Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources. This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor. This database is provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).
Welcome to Michigan Legal Forms Library.